Gautam Gambhir Named New Head Coach of Indian Cricket Team, Succeeding Rahul Dravid

Gautam Gambhir has become the new head coach of the Indian cricket team. BCCI secretary Jay Shah confirmed on social media that Gambhir will replace Rahul Dravid.

Gautam Gambhir
Gautam Gambhir is the new head coach of team India.

Gautam Gambhir has been announced as the new head coach of the Indian cricket team, confirmed BCCI secretary Jay Shah on social media this Wednesday. The former Indian cricketer will take over from Rahul Dravid, whose term concluded after the T20 World Cup 2024.

Also Read:- Happy Birthday Sourav Ganguly: The Legacy of India’s Former Cricket Captain

Jay Shah expressed his excitement on X (formerly Twitter), stating, “It is with immense pleasure that I welcome Mr @GautamGambhir as the new Head Coach of the Indian Cricket Team. Modern-day cricket has evolved rapidly, and Gautam has witnessed this changing landscape up close. Having endured the grind and excelled in various roles throughout his career, I am confident that Gautam is the ideal person to steer Indian Cricket forward. His clear vision for #TeamIndia, coupled with his vast experience, positions him perfectly to take on this exciting and most sought-after coaching role. The @BCCI fully supports him as he embarks on this new journey.”

Jay Shah also took a moment to acknowledge Rahul Dravid’s contributions, noting, “I express my sincere thanks and gratitude to Mr Rahul Dravid, whose highly successful tenure as the Head Coach draws to a close. Under his guidance, #TeamIndia emerged as a dominant force across formats, including being crowned ICC Men’s T20 World Cup champions!”

“His strategic acumen, persistent efforts to nurture talent, and exemplary leadership have instilled a culture of excellence within the team. The Indian dressing room today is one cohesive unit standing together through challenges while reveling in each other’s success,” he added.

India’s triumph in the T20 World Cup 2024 was historic, as they became the first team ever to win the title without losing a single game. Led by Rohit Sharma, the team showcased exceptional performance, ultimately clinching the championship by defeating South Africa in the final.

Also Read:- Salman Khan Joins MS Dhoni’s Midnight Birthday Celebration, Shares Heartfelt Note

Leave a Comment