India vs New Zealand 1st Test 2021:- Know the date, time, venue and India’s squad

 Before this test match series, India has clean swept New Zealand in the T20I series by 3-0. Ajinkya Rahane is the captain of India while Cheteshwar Pujara will be the vice-captain for the 1st test match.

India vs New Zealand 1st Test match will be played at Green Park, Kanpur

After the completion of T20I series between India and New Zealand, both the teams will play two matches test series. 1st test match is scheduled to begin on thursday November 25, 2021 at 9 am. Before this test match series, India has clean swept New Zealand in the T20I series by 3-0.

The venue of 1st Test match is Green Park, Kanpur. According to the experts, the pitch of Green park is beneficial for pacers in the beginning but after that it will be completely beneficial for the spinners. So, according to the pitch report, both the teams can play their three spinners.

In India’s team, three spinners can be Axar Patel, off spinner Ravichandran Ashwin and left arm spinner Ravindra Jadeja. Axar Patel has bowled very well in the 3rd T20I against New Zealand. On the other hand, In New Zealand’s team, there might be the trio of Mitchell Santner, Ajaz Patel and Rachin Ravindra.

Ajinkya Rahane is the captain of India for the 1st Test match. Virat Kohli will not play the 1st test and he will join India in the 2nd test and will lead India. Cheteshwar Pujara will be the vice-captain. Rishabh Pant will also not be playing in this series and in his absence, Wriddhiman Saha will be the wicket-keeper of team India.

KL Rahul has muscle strain on his left thigh and has been ruled out of the two matches Test series against New Zealand. “He will now undergo rehabilitation at NCA in preparation for the series against South Africa scheduled next month”, BCCI said.

BCCI has named Suryakumar Yadav as KL Rahul’s replacement. Suryakumar played very well in the 1st T20I against New Zealand. He hit half-century in that match.

Rohit Sharma is also not the part of India for the two matches test series against New Zealand. India’s prominent players Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma and Rishabh Pant are not in the playing XI of India for this test match. In their absence, some new players will get the opportunity to play the test match against New Zealand.

India’s Test Squad:- Ajinkya Rahane (Captain), Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), KS Bharat (wicket-keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Siraj, Prasidh Krishna.

The test match will be live telecasted on Star Sports network. People can also watch the live streaming of the match on Disney+ Hotstar.

Leave a Comment